Lindley, David

Source: Side A – September 7th, 1975 – Live At The Main Point, Bryn Mawr, PA

Side B – Live In New York ’72

Side A
1. Mohammed’s Radio
2. Cocaine
3. You Just Want Meat
4. Werewolves Of London
5. Long Distance Love
Side B
1. Take It Easy
2. Rock Me On The Water
3. Song For Adam
4. My Opening Farewell
5. For Everyman
6. Redneck Friend


Listen to the whole album here:

Browne J Live Main Point

Browne J Live Main P b

The following is a description of a different source that was shared via a torrent site in 2011:

Date: 1975-09-07
Location: Bryn Mawr, PA
Venue: The Main Point
Source: Over The Air FM master (Broadcast on WMMR-FM)

Band Members:
Jackson Browne – guitar, lead vocals
David Lindley – guitar, fiddle, lap steel guitar
Dennis Kovarik – bass
Larry Zack – drums
Wayne Cook – piano
Herb Pederson – guitar, banjo, backing vocals
Chris Smith – pedal steel guitar, backing vocals

01. Intro
02. Come All Ye Fair And Tender Ladies ->
03. Take It Easy
04. Your Sweet And Shiny Eyes
05. Long Distance Love
06. Fountain Of Sorrow
07. Jamaica Say You Will
08. Mohammed’s Radio
09. Fiddlin’ Around
10. Banjo/True Arkansas Traveler
11. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry/Instrumental
12. Reel Of The Hanged Man
13. For Everyman
14. The Times You’ve Come
15. Song For Adam
16. Cocaine
17. You Asshole You (You Just Want Meat)
18. Werewovles Of London
19. Late For The Sky
20. For A Dancer
21. Hasten Down The Wind
22. Doctor My Eyes ->
23. These Days
24. Before The Deluge
25. Do You Wanna Dance ->
26. Run Boy Run/Redneck Friend
27. Sweet Little Sixteen
28. Pipeline
29. Runaway
30. Your Bright Baby Blues*
*alt source broadcast used to complete the show

Length: 171:03

“This was acquired along with other various broadcasts from the Philly area into the archives from the same taper who recorded these off the radio circa 72-75. This was recorded as it was broadcast live on WMMR and completely commercial free with the only cut between “Song For Adam” and “Cocaine” due to a reel flip/change. Apparently WMMR thought the show was over after Runaway and the DJ did his outro comments and the station cut out to their regularly scheduled broadcast missing the final encore. The encore was broadcast on a simulcast/rebroadcast of this show and is included here from another tape source. The sound on this is excellent and Lindley’s guitar work this night is absolutely sublime. This show was part of a six night benefit concert. The broadcast either due to the recording or receiver had a high pitched whine noise in it. This copy has been mastered to remove the whine out of the audio and the same whine was also present on the other audio source for the encore. That was also mastered the same way. This an absolutely essential must have show if you like Jackson Browne in the slightest.”