Foreigner ‘Live In The 80’s’ (no label) – Japanese N. L. bootlegs of the early 1980’s – 8

Foreigner Litt80s

Foreigner Litt80s b

Matrix: J-7 A/B

Japan: ? – I would guess 1980/1981, probably making TAKRL’s First Time Around (926) the first Foreigner bootleg. The band had toured Japan for the first time in early 1978 and returned as part of the Head Games tour in January of 1980.

Foreigner Japan 80

 

Side A: Long Long Way From Home / Blue Morning Blue Day / I’ll Get Even With You / Head Games / Dirty White Boy / Cold As Ice / The Modern Day
Side B: Starrider / Double Vision / Love On The Telephone / Hot Blooded

Source: ? Audience recording from a performance following their 1979 album Head Games, the actual location and date is unknown. The bootleg title and cover were ‘inspired’ by the official tour program seen here.

HOTWACKS quality rating: “Vgs

Foreigner Tot80s

***

A typical tour set list:
The Omni. Atlanta GA
15 November 1979

01. Long Long Way From Home
02. Blue Morning Blue Day
03. I’ll Get Even With You
04. Rev On The Red Line
05. Head Games
06. Dirty White Boys
07. Fool For You Anyway
08. Cold As Ice
09. Modern Day
10. Woman
11. Star Rider
12. Double Vision
13. Feels Like The First Time
14. Love On The Telephone
15. Headknocker/Hot Blooded

3 comments
  1. I have the Foreigner “First Time Around” LP and love it!
    I spent 20 years looking for that title, until I found it in 2014.
    I have pictures of all my vinyl if you need a picture,
    of that title or anything else.
    I’d be happy to share.

    • Thank you for your offer. I have a collection of TAKRL 900 series images, I just need to get started on that sub label.

      • Not a problem Spinalcrackerbox.
        I have pictures all my vinyl collection, bootlegs.
        99% are of Classic Rock artists.
        If you ever find yourself in nedd, just drop me a line with the Artist/Title, and I will take a look-see.
        ;^)
        BM

Leave a Reply

