ROXY MUSIC ‘Angel Eyes’ ZAP 1041

Roxy Music Angel Eyes 2

Another post-1978 Japan bootleg masquerading as a promo release.

The cover art was simply lifted off Roxy’s official maxi single, title and all. Release date for the 12″was August of 1979

Roxy Music Angel Eyes 12i

Japan: Late summer/fall of 1979

Source: Supposedly from one of Roxy’s Japan dates, either from Osaka or Tokyo, 27 or 28 April 1979

SIDE A: Manifesto / Trash / Stronger Through The Years / Ladytron
SIDE B: Re-make Re-model / Love Is The Drug / Do The Strand / Editions Of You / In Every Dream Home A Heartache


Roxy Music 1979 Japan Tour:

26 April 1979 Nagoya City Hall Nagoya Japan
27 April 1979 Festival Hall Osaka Japan
28 April 1979 Budokan Hall Tokyo Japan

Set list (from Osaka):

00: Introduction
01: Manifesto
02: Trash
03: Out Of The Blue
04: Angel Eyes
05: A Song For Europe
06: Still Falls The Rain
07: Mother Of Pearl
08: Ain’t That So
09: Stronger Through The Years
10: Ladytron
11: In Every Dream Home A Heartache
12: Love Is Drug
13: Edition Of You
14: Do The Strand
15: Re-Make Re-Model

Roxy Music Japan 1979 TB

Roxy Music Japan 1979 TB b

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: