OT: Life Intrudes On Blog: The ‘R’ Word Rears Its Ugly Head

‘R’ as in Restructuring, where either the department you work for or the whole company gets eliminated.

My apologies for being so unproductive. Well, it’s the fourth time in my life I am going through this at work. And while it’s just my department disappearing and not my job along with it (like the first two times) the upcoming changes won’t be good (are they ever?) and I need some time to deal with this situation.

Thank you.

21 comments
  1. yesdays said:

    I’ll miss the blog. I hope things work out well for you.

  2. Carlo Waaland said:

    MAYBE SOMEDAY YOU CAN MASTERLIST THAT “UNKNOWN” LABEL FROM THE NORTHWEST IN 1979, MCV& CV WAS USED BY JIMI, VAN HALEN ,TALKING HEADS. J. TULL & PREMATRIX WAS 79-XXX

    • BM said:

      Carlo,
      I have a Multi Colored Van Halen Live in Concert, supposedly 1 of only 50 pressed, but I cant see, how to post a picture of it.

      • Mark said:

        Where is the Van Halen show from?

        • Bm said:

          I believe it’s from the Pasadena Civic 1977 entitled “Die Laughing”.
          1 of 50 copies pressed.

      • Carlo Waaland said:

        Well the V.H. I’m talkin ’bout is a 2lp called”This is Joe” FROM SEATTLE ’77 on CLEAR VINYL – I think it’s pretty extinct!!ALSO, HANDS DOWN THE MOST THOROUGH INFO FROM THE GOLDEN AGE OF BOOTS BY MR. S.CRACKERBOX -where can I make a donation !Loads of fun this site !!!!!!!

        • Thanks – no need for donations though. I still plan to present the label this release was part of, recordings made around Seattle in 1978 -1980, I believe, with matrix #s starting with 78/79-xxx (not to get mixed up with the K&S later releases that also started with 79).

        • I just acquired that release about 2 months ago Carlo.
          I’ve got pictures if you need them.

  3. Woodstock said:

    All the best – this blog is a wealth of great information… !

  4. BM said:

    Good luck with the “:R”.
    I enjoy ALL your posts/Blog!

  5. Mark said:

    Good ol’ corporate America…squeeze and squeeze until there is nothing left, what a joke. Hang in there. We all love your blog!!!!

  6. Andrew said:

    I love this blog as well and check it frequently, as well as offering the occasional additional information if I can. Hope things work out okay! Been there.

  7. john said:

    WHAT IS GOING ON? A MASTERPIECE BLOG BLOCK?/

  8. john said:

    oh f*ck…you’re fired?

  9. Erik T said:

    Hey, Spinalcrackerbox, I hope this stressful period is brief, also loving this blog from Toronto…

    • Thanks, Eric. The worst thing is the schedule changes, just outlined so far.

Leave a Reply

