ROD STEWART ‘RHYTHM & BOOZE’

 

Stewart Rhythm & Booze

Also found with green “hörweite stereophonie” labels.

Stewart R R&B

Quality listed as “Exm” in Hot Wacks.

Side 1 does seem to correspond to the 1976 tour set list:

Three Time Loser
You Wear It Well
Big Bayou, Tonight’s The Night
Wild Side Of Life
This Old Heart Of Mine
Sweet Little Rock’n Roller
The Killing Of Georgie
I Don’t Want To Talk About It
Maggie May
Angel
True Blue
You Keep Me Hangin’ On
Get Back
(I Know) I’m Losing You
Sailing, Stay With Me
Twistin’ The Night Away

Rod and the band did play in Gothenburg, Sweden on 9 November of that year (only the fourth date of the tour), IF the city is correctly stated on the cover.

The tour got off to a terrible start. The band and I were only just getting to know each other and I thought, ‘I’ll show you who can drink’. For about three weeks I was staying out all night and I wasn’t eating. It didn’t help. Then I got sick. Well, I was existing on port and brandy afternoon tea and toast. When we opened at Olympia I felt so bad it was almost like somebody telling me I shouldn’t be there.” (Rod to the Daily Mirror)

Sounds like an aptly named bootleg then.

Side 2 coincides with the last half of the 1977 US Tour dates. Los Angeles saw three shows from 12 – 14 December ’77. There were no KBFH radio recordings that fit these dates and locations.

Three Time Loser
You Wear It Well
Big Bayou, Tonight’s The Night
Wild Side Of Life
This Old Heart Of Mine
Sweet Little Rock’n Roller
The Killing Of Georgie
I Don’t Want To Talk About It
Maggie May
Angel
True Blue
You Keep Me Hangin’ On
Get Back
(I Know) I’m Losing You
Sailing, Stay With Me
Twistin’ The Night Away
Hot Legs
Born Loose
If Loving You Is Wrong
I Was Only Joking
You’re In My Heart

Stewart77 ForumRod Stewart 77_backstage

Leave a Reply

